A Generous God


Acts 20:24 (The Message) “But there is another urgency before me now. I feel compelled to go to Jerusalem. I’m completely in the dark about what will happen when I get there. I do know that it won’t be any picnic, for the Holy Spirit has let me know repeatedly and clearly that there are hard times and imprisonment ahead. But that matters little. What matters most to me is to finish what God started: the job the Master Jesus gave me of letting everyone I meet know all about this incredibly extravagant generosity of God.

Today’s Word reminds us to share the gospel.

I’ll try. I’m not the best at it, but I can trust He will equip me. There will be hard times ahead. But, He will go with me.

491. Our little one asleep on the couch…we gave them the freedom to stay up as late as they wished last night. He didn’t quite make it to his bed apparently. I did far earlier than he!

492. A successful pool party last night. Lots of fun was had, and bellies were filled.

493. Shadows of moss out of our front window. The oaks are truly “bearded” here.

494. A walk with a friend and yoga class with friends later this morning.

495. Summer…first day of school being out! Time to relax and alarms have been turned off!

Our Generous God | Live Oak Community Church

Dear Lord, You are our Savior. Forgive me when I am hesitant to talk about You. Give me a brave heart to share about Your role in my life with everyone as the passage above states. That is a big ask. But, I do think it could be possible?! Teach me how to do so. Amen.

Published by graceglimmers

Seeking balance in a world that moves fast. Slowing to see God's glimmers of grace that abound around us. Growing in the strength of a Good, Good, Father who loves us unconditionally. Sharing the gifts of the gospel through words and pictures.

One thought on “A Generous God

Leave a comment