Empty Out the Fear of Brokenness

Even when it’s an unspoken broken, we’re all a holy mess.:
Photo Credit: Pinterest, The Broken Way, Ann Voskamp, Laurie McClure, FaithGatweay
Dear Lord,
Please forgive me for fighting back so hard.
I know that education is a passion for you and me.
We are being prepared each step of the way and each day.
Forgive me for having trouble accepting the brokenness and the feelings of being empty.
Fill me up with Your presence.  Fill me up with your hope!
Each week and each day teach us lessons.
“Suffering is a call for presence; it’s a call for us to be present-
not only to the brokenness in the world, but to the brokenness in our own soul,
and to risk trusting others with our wounds.” -The Broken Way, Ann Voskamp
I have always had a hard time with suffering.

I want things to go smoothly and happily.
Life isn’t like that.  It’s messy and hard.
I thank you for helping us cope with broken hearts, broken bodies, and broken dreams.
Love,
Jennifer K. Cook
p.s. To my readers,
Have a Good Friday.
We are blessed to be a blessing.
We are called to love.  Thank you for reading my post.
Give grace freely today and always.
I finished reading The Broken Way by Ann Voskamp this month.  It is a deep and powerful book.  I recommend it for those who want to dive deeper into their questions about broken spirits, minds, bodies, and hearts.  It is available in many places.  I have a copy also if a local friend wants to borrow it!
Here are a few places to find Ann’s newest book The Broken Way:
4 thoughts on “Empty Out the Fear of Brokenness

  1. I agree, it’s not always easy to accept brokenness but I love that we can know God with us in the midst of it and that he can work beauty in it. I haven’t read The Broken Way yet but I hope to read it soon. Your FMF neighbour.

    Like

  2. It’s sitting on my “to read” pile. I always think of Gungors song “Beautiful Things.” “He makes beautiful things out of dust; out of us.” I’m in the 43 spot this week. Happy Easter weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

