Are you Getting Your Vitamin H?

Are you getting your daily vitamins?  I know I take a daily multivitamin and fish oil from Costco to keep my body healthier, happier, etc.  But what about Vitamin H?  What is that you ask?  Vitamin H is a daily Hug!

DSC_5507

lmp_2455

dec2015

bacdacsoccer

This week’s prompt on Five Minute Friday is Embrace.  To me embrace strikes up a picture of hugging in my mind.  I like to give hugs, but sometimes they feel awkward or forced.  But, I hug anyways.  I think it’s important to hug people.  Hug your family, friends, and even hug a stranger if you feel called to.

All the friends here say hello. Pass the greetings around with holy embraces!

We are called to show love to one another in the Bible.  How better and how simple would it be to offer or receive a daily HUG?  I challenge you to hug someone today.  And, if you live alone you may just have to travel to a friend or family member to get that hug in.  Or, go to a nursing home, preschool, daycare, or place with special needs adults.  They are definite game players for the Hug Challenge.

Turn your back on sin; do something good. Embrace peace—don’t let it get away!

Click to Tweet:

The hug challenge is one I’m going to add to my Lenten activities.

Lent is a time to prepare our hearts for Christ and the Christ offering of death and the miracle of resurrection.  God loves us, and He loves us so much He sent himself down as a baby to be human.  I suspect he was a hugging kind of boy and man.  I’m not sure, but I would like to think he was willing to hug.  Men and women both need hugs.  Kids need hugs.  We need hugs.  We can even get virtual hugs from the Bible if we read it, listen for His voice, and look for Him in our day to day living.

“You’re blessed when you feel you’ve lost what is most dear to you. Only then can you be embraced by the One most dear to you.

No matter the dilemma a hug always seems to make it feel like things will be okay | wwww.mooreaseal.com

This Hugs Print is available at Moorea Seal.

Designer: Odd Daughter Paper Co.

To Pin on Pinterest

Click Here

 

4 thoughts on “Are you Getting Your Vitamin H?

  1. Hugs are precious! Had to smile at your pictures! Aren’t little boy hugs the best??!! My little boy told me he had something for me this morning and threw his arms around me–vitamin H for sure!
    ~FMF neighbor

    Like

  2. And one can never overdose on Vitamin H.. take it as often as you want. Love your pictures. Isa 40:11, “He will gather the lambs with His arm, And carry them in His bosom” is a beautiful imagery of God’s hugs. 🙂 Visiting from #38.

    Like

Leave a Reply

