Feeling Weak this Week?

Are you feeling weak this week?  I’m not.  However, in past weeks I have felt SO weak.  Weakness is totally fine people.  We all have weaknesses and weak moments/days/months/years.  I am not going to lie.  My faith has been weak.  My body has been weak.  My love has been weak.  My parenting has been weak.

beach

 

Romans 14 [Full Chapter]

[ Cultivating Good Relationships ] Welcome with open arms fellow believers who don’t see things the way you do. And don’t jump all over them every time they do or say something you don’t agree with—even when it seems that they are strong on opinions but weak in the faith department. Remember, they have their own history to deal with. Treat them gently. For instance, a person who has been around for a while might well be convinced that he can eat anything on the table, while another, with a different background, might assume he should only be a vegetarian and eat accordingly. But since both are guests at Christ’s table, wouldn’t it be terribly rude if they fell to criticizing what the other ate or didn’t eat? God, after all, invited them both to the table. Do you have any business crossing people off the guest list or interfering with God’s welcome? If there are corrections to be made or manners to be learned, God can handle that without your help.

I love these verses from Romans.  They remind us to cultivate good relationships.  Craving Connection is a book I’m reading.  One of many books I’m reading in places scattered around my house.  I put books in every room and bag I own.  I read in tiny snippets of time.  When I feel like it or when I can.  As a mom on the go I have to take reading moments in the bathroom, in the dawn, in the darkness of night, etc.  When do you read?  What do you read?

Yesterday I wrote about another book, Am I Messing Up My Kids? by TerKeurst.  I have so many books on my GoodReads list and Pinterest boards it’s kind of ridiculous.  However, I do love to read.  I love to find time to relax.  I love to find time to escape.  I love time to have a snack, some tea, and read or write or veg out on social media.
7719ef14f58941b4fcf04d8548489c4f
Dear God,
You created us weak so that we would know strength.
Forgive me when I forget the special kid song…Yes, Jesus Loves me…yes, Jesus loves me…yes, Jesus loves me the Bible tells me so.  I am weak, but He is strong.
Your Son…You made flesh is a strong image.  Jesus was a man who gave of himself easily.  Help me to be a woman of flesh who gives easily.  Let me be weak at the table with friends so that they can know You are my Strength.
Amen.
https://21stcenturylifeblog.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/kneel.jpg?w=685

Five-Minute-Friday-4

Save

3 thoughts on “Feeling Weak this Week?

  1. I love to read too friend. I find though that I don’t read as much in the winter months. You’d think it would be the other way around. Craving Connections is on my pile too. I’m in the 43 spot this week.

    Like

    1. Thanks Tara! I read most in the summer also. Not sure why…maybe because it just feels calmer than winter with all the holidays. Craving Connections is good…just slowly reading it here. Jenn

      Like

  2. Hi Jenn! So sorry it’s taken me so long to get here. What a lovely reminder that song is. “Yes, Jesus loves ME!” We forget so easily, don’t we? Thanks for the reminder.
    Have a great week! ☀️
    Shauna Blaak

    Like

Leave a Reply

