Ready, Set, Refine…

Last Friday the prompt at Five Minute Fridays link up at Kate Motaung’s website was “refine.”  I have been under refinement this month for sure.  It has been a wild and wonderful month.  I have stepped into dangerous fire zones of lack of sleep, fear, and determination to out run any problems that may or may not exist.

Vibella

I have learned that the process of refinement seems like a race, but really refinement is a purposeful slowing.  I can quietly enter into the hot zones and trust that God is there with me and helping me melt into a more beautiful woman.  I am not the Creator.  I am not the Controller.  I am not the Crazy hurried person I once was.

Photo Jan 04, 6 29 28 PM  Krafty Kash

I once was moving so fast that my body literally gave up and gave out.  I was refined through medical providers, family, friends, and some good books at the right time.  I am reading “Present Over Perfect” by S. Niequiest.   I’m also reading “The Broken Way” by Ann Voskamp.  And, let me not forget the ever present guide book for life: “The Bible.” Refinement is hot, scary, and a changing process.  I’m trying to yield to the fire and be re-worked into a more beautiful version of self.

Krafty Kash strength Krafty Kash

Dear God,

Thank you for being the Refiner.

Forgive me when I try to take jobs that only You can properly hold.

Give me strength for the journey.  Give me a yield heart to be refined this year.

Give us all moments of quiet so that we can better hear and feel You working in us.

Amen.

Vibella

For you, God, tested us; you refined us like silver.

3 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Refine…

Leave a Reply

