Be Honest. Be Kind. Be Forgiven.

Reflecting on the past few days, I see three truths:

I need to be honest.

I need to be kind.

I need to be forgiven.

We are all a bit broken if we are honest.  We can recognize that others are broken too in order to be kind.  Because we are broken, Our Savior, Jesus Christ broke for us alongside us.  He knows our hearts.  He alone.  His Father is Him.  His Spirit is in Us.  This Trinity thing is weird and awesome.

Awesome and weird.  That is life I suppose. I cannot process why things happen in a certain order of events, why certain people meet, or why I am here on this planet.  But, it is awesome, and it is weird.  God has a Divine hand in all things for all time…past, present, and future.

I know that in the past I have been sinful.  I know I will sin again today.  It is okay.

In the present I know I can be honest and kind and forgiven.  I can be honest with My Father, with my family, with my friends, and even with strangers.  It does not all need to make sense.  I am one man/woman.  God is in ALL men and women.  The seed of Truth was planted into each of us at birth.  That is awesome and weird.

I know that each of my days will be awesome and weird.  I can accept that.  I can go forth on my mission.  Scratch that…I can go forth on His mission.  He has a mission for each of us.  He is loving us through those missions.  For now.  I must trust in the promise of him using the broken to become beautiful.

Psalm 51:17 [Full Chapter]

My sacrifice, O God, is a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart you, God, will not despise.

dsc_5182

Leave a Reply

