Now I Understand

[ Mary’s Song ] And Mary said: “My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior, for the Mighty One has done great things for me— holy is his name.

Luke 1:46-47, 49 NIV

The verse of today on BibleGateway.com is above.  I like BibleGateway because it allows me to open a browser with Our Father.  He speaks to me, or whomever writes the scripture of the day as a servant leader, speaks to me and my heart.

Mary was a mom.  I am a mom.  My soul glorifies the Lord (hopefully) and my spirit most definitely is rejoicing this week!  My God has led us to some glorious family events: we adopted a puppy on Monday evening, on Tuesday I went to work and always like going to work, on Wednesday our 7 year old second grader finally “graduated” from speech therapy at school, and on Thursday (yesterday) I was able to attend a dinner with my mom for an organization that sponsored me almost 20 years ago with a college scholarship.

wpwc
Moms, December 2016

link

Link, 14 week Chi Mix, Adopted December 2016

cfts16

Office Christmas Party, Exhausted Even at the Start, December 2016

dec2015

Our Family, by: J. Jordan, December 2015

I can now give money back to that same fund for college scholarships.  I rejoice because I have a family that is growing (a new baby ya’ll), a job that I enjoy and gives me money, two children who are learning, and a mother, like Mary of my own.  It is a week of joy breaks!

Dear God,

Thank you for bringing the JOY!

Forgive us when we focus on the fatigue and “to dos” versus the energy and “checked off as done” lists.  

Give us PEACE NOW.  Give us HOPE NOW.  Give us JOY NOW.  Give us LOVE NOW.

You are the Creator of all things big and small.  Help us to see those broken and beautiful.  Help us to be brave in each day.  Help us to recognize that soul care is important.  Give us time for you.

Amen.

Linking up with katemotaung.com and the Five Minute Friday Community

 

2 thoughts on “Now I Understand

Leave a Reply

