Common

What is common in your life?  Common in your life may look very different or very similar to the common in mine.  My days start early.  I have little people.  Two boys that are now not SO little any more I guess.  They are seven and ten years old now.  I am a mom.   I am a wife.  I am a speech therapist.  I am a daughter.  I am a sister.  I am a friend.  I am a runner.  I am a yogi.  I am a late 30s chick who feels a decade younger inside.

Are you a chick or a dude?  My readers vary I’m sure.  I haven’t written in this space in a long time.  I was a regular blogger than I lost the time and inspiration to write.  I quit.  I feel that is a common thing do do.  Start, quit, restart!  I have written in three blog spaces.  www.graceglimmers.blogspot.com was my first blog.  I filled up the space so I started blogging here.  Then, I went to this really cool inaugural Five Minute Friday women’s blogging retreat in August 2015.  I felt called to “go public” and create a domain http://www.graceglimmers.com because I wanted to see if my readership would grow bigger or be more catchy or easy to share.  I wrote a lot.  Then, when I got disenchanted and too tired to write I decided to cancel my .com subscription.

My subscription cost money as did the services that I signed up with that merged this blog with that new blog.  The bummer is that I lost all that writing.  I wish to God I had printed out hard copies or saved those words and pictures to disc.  However, that would be too “common.”  The common things are good though really.  I think putting pen to paper is really cool.  Our social media world is cool too, but it is fleeting.  Or is it forever?

Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings. –William Arthur Ward

p.s. PLEASE leave me a blog comment so that I know if you would like to hear more about certain topics related to faith, motherhood, or past things I wrote about.  Or if any of your readers happened to print out any of my posts from the .com?!  Thank you!
Connecting today with others at Five Minute Fridays at http://katemotaung.com/
One thought on “Common

  1. I saw your icon on the fmf link up and smiled a little to myself. Probably because I went to see it last week..and was SO WORTH THE WAIT. That’s probably not common, to wait that long to see a movie instead of that week or month. But it was like God planned it. I think He did. Oh boy, I’m rambling. I find it amazing you’ve had 3 blogs and took a break from it. I think even with all that writing you lost, God will give it back. Somehow. He will restore all the locusts have eaten. ❤️ I’m kinda fascinated how mothers keep the faith (been drawn to them a lot lately) and your take on faith. I love your writing style.

    Visiting from fmf 🙋

    Like

Leave a Reply

