One Woman Trusting a Butterfly Designer

“If our God measures the Earth’s waters in his hand, holds the earth’s dust in a

basket, and throws planets into the atmosphere all while attending to small details like

designing butterfly wings, then He can handle my responsibilities.

Yours too.

He isn’t scared off or overwhelmed by them. He isn’t too busy to care.

He is just waiting on us to call on Him. The moment we do is the moment He saves.

Each of us carries real responsibility on multiple fronts,

and of course we are going to have tired, worn out days.

But let’s lose the internal dialogue that says we must get it all done on our own.

You are not alone.  Exhale knowing you aren’t one woman filling infinite roles,

but one woman trusting an infinite God to fill our empty places in countless ways.”

–Kristen Strong

DSC_3420

These words were fantastic!  Bold emphasis was mine above.  I read this excerpt today in a pdf book sent to me by Kristen: Serving You…31 Days of Encouragement for the Military Wife.  I’m not a military wife, but my sister is.  I am praying for her and her family and seeking to understand more about their life through the eyes of Kristen Strong who writes about what it is like to be a military spouse.  Her words rang true to this mama’s heart as well.  Please join me in this prayer.

Dear God,

You are never too busy to care.

You are open.

Forgive me when I close off my communication lines and try to make sense of my own thoughts and actions without you.

Give me understanding for the challenges that I face and for the challenges that face other men and women.

Give us empathy, grace, and love.

Help this day of rest to be one filled with prayer and trust that you know why we are where we are today.

Let us fly like the butterflies knowing that we are delicate and God is Divine!

Amen.

2 Corinthians 5:17

When someone becomes a Christian,
she becomes a brand new person inside.
She is not the same anymore.
A new life has begun!

One thought on “One Woman Trusting a Butterfly Designer

  1. There you are, my dear friend. You are His treasured possession. If He found joy in designing thin beautiful wings of a butterfly imagine how much he took great pleasure in designing you. Keep up the good work. Your writing hits the heart and this is a good thing. Blessings ~Chris~

    Like

Leave a Reply

