When I Wake Up

Today’s Five Minute Friday prompt from Kate Motaung is “When.”

When I wake up, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who wakes up next to you
When I go out, yeah, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who goes along with you
If I get drunk, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who gets drunk next to you
And if I haver, hey, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s havering to you–I’m Gonna Be (500 miles) The Proclaimers
The Proclaimers song is what came to mind when I thought about the word when.
When I read through those lyrics, I think how fitting!  I do love my husband so much, and when I wake up I know I’m gonna be I’m gonna be the woman who wakes up next to him for many years and miles down this road.
Dear God,
You are with us when we go anywhere.
Forgive us when we talk and pray to you but forget to listen to those around us.
You have placed key people in our lives to walk with, to love, and to recognize.
Thank you for my husband.  He is truly a gift from You.
Amen.
I-would-walk-500-miles-Chair-Signage
5 thoughts on “When I Wake Up

  1. What a wonderful song – It’s not one that I hear often, but I knew exactly what you were writing!

    My husband, of course, thinks, “when I wake up, I’m gonna be the man that tells you to turn off the alarm on your iPhone for the umpteenth time.” But then maybe later he thinks he’ll walk 500 miles with me. Provided I mute the iPhone.

    Thanks for your thoughts this morning. It’s going to be a good day with that song in my head!

    Like

    1. It is a wonderful song…and it was a while back! 🙂 I pray you have a restful weekend with no alarm needed! 😉 Off to wake my husband so we can get showered and off to our day with two boys! Thanks for stopping by the blog! Happy Valentine’s Day too! Jenn

      Like

    1. Leah…it was a song from the 1990s or late 80s i think 🙂 we are celebrating 13 yrs this year…many moves…maby travels…and walking with the Lord helps!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

