Send Love

January 2013 166

What do I send out?

We send out our sons each day…off to school.

I send out letters to the mail box on occasion.

We send out the garbage and recycling to the curb.

I send up prayers to God from my car, from our couch, from my bed, and wherever the need presents.

We send out “hi” and “bye”s to neighbors and friends.

I send out patients one by one after I see them for their speech sessions…back to their day.

“Send” is a cool word, but it also involves release.

Releasing that which we control and trusting it onto other people and places.

When we pray we release praise and requests to Our Father.

When we send our children off to school we release them to become friends and students…growing up and learning outside our home.

Whatever and whoever I send out today, may it be with LOVE.

Dear God,

You sent me to this world.

Thank you for the gift of love…the gift of life.

Life is a product of love.

Help our children and friends to feel the love that is unconditional and released from Your Spirit. 

Amen.

“He had one left to send, a son, whom he loved. He sent him last of all, saying, ‘They will respect my son.’
Everyone with me sends you greetings. Greet those who love us in the faith. Grace be with you all.
Linking today with Five Minute Friday via Kate Motaung and Participant in FMF Snail Mail for 2015!
3 thoughts on “Send Love

  1. I love how you used the word send. This has been such a great prompt word because it is being used so differently from each persons perspective.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and sending love my way. Your encouraging words meant so much. I don’t know how you know I needed to hear what you said, but I am so thankful that God sent you with that message for me.

    Like

    1. Thanks for commenting! So few do…i get excited to see the W notification! 🙂 glad that God prompted me to click your blog too. I subscribed so I will be back! 🙂 God is working thru soldiers for good…i count you and my sister’s family as part of what is right in our world. We each play a part.

      Like

Leave a Reply

