Press Pause…

My intention for the week was to press pause.

Slow down.

Pay attention.

Really listen to others and to the Holy Spirit.

They have lost connection with the head, from whom the whole body, supported and held together by its ligaments and sinews, grows as God causes it to grow.
backbend
I have lost connection with my head many times.  Have you?

“We pause. We connect.”  said Shannon this week at an early morning yoga class.  I left our house hurried…upset by an order I placed for medicine for our cat.  It turns out those online pharmacies are really NOT the way to go.  I accidentally…no truly in my hurry…I ordered medicine from Korea or Vietnam.  I ordered the wrong medicine to top it all!

I am sure of this.  Advice from friends is sometimes good and sometimes bad.  In my hurry I actually made things worse.  Staying with our local vet or a pharmacy in our own country for shipping purposes would be much wiser.  However, in that mistake God led me to realize I needed to slow down.

In stretching on a yoga mat, and strengthening my arms, legs, back.  While also softening my face, breath, and movements.  I found peace and re-centered.  Shannon is a teacher of yoga…and a speaker of wisdom.  I am thankful this local yoga place exists.  I know some people think yoga is a practice that promotes religious beliefs other than the gospel of Christ, but not true.  You set the intention for your day.  Shannon believes in God and Jesus…she radiates it.  She doesn’t even have to say it.

There are so many wonderful people and places to see.

May we open our hearts, eyes, and minds to what is given to us today.

May we pause.  May we connect with Our God.

Dear God, I have messed up everyday including today. Thank you for your forgiveness.  Thank you for giving us love. Amen. #SantaIsNotOurSavior but #SantaGivesGiftsToAllToo

Dear God,

I have messed up everyday including today. Thank you for your forgiveness. Thank you for giving us love. Amen. ‪#‎SantaIsNotOurSavior‬ but ‪#‎SantaGivesGiftsToAllToo

Leave a Reply

