Seeing Circles…Walking Circles..and Praying Circles

I am seeing circles. I pray big prayers niw.  Batterson introduced me to tgis concept of lifting up bold prayers of faith.  We ask for small things or make selfish rquests more often than not.  This past month before sunrise I jog/walked 7 laps around the cruise boat (just over two miles).  I prayed for our children, my husband, our trip, for health and happiness for all aboard the ship…

But, my big circle prayer was for a moment of forgiveness to occur between myself and another mom aboard the ship.

Of all the ships at sea and dates on the calendar our families had chosen the same exact cruise. Coincidence…I think not. Divine intervention; yes, I believe in that.

Almost a year ago to the day our six year old sons had an “incident on the school bus.”  We emailed each other and left scathing messages each defending our own son.  Husbands even got drug into this disagreement.   I prayed for forgiveness to occur one day face to face with this mother…our kids forgave each other the very next day.  For a year, this mom and I did not speak and avoided eye contact at school events.  Not this time…God brought our families together…face to face.

On a Friday we kind of reintroduced ourselves to one another…a start.  Saturday I prayed a circles around this mom and myself to have an opportunity for a one on one, face to face apology. God answered tbat prayer less than 3 hours later…

After breakfast we headed to the Goofy pool.  This mom was there…alone!  I bravely walked over to say “I am sorry for what happened last year…”  She smiled and said sorry as well.  We forgave one another and talked for quite awhile.  God answered my prayer (and likely hers too).  We are both Chrisitians…why don’t we act like it sometimes?

Now our sons and we (moms) can be friends versus enemies. Circle that smiley face!  And perhaps we will circle a play date or family get together soon.

Dear Heavenly Father,
Thank you  for showing us how to have smiling faces and forgiving hearts.  Your love is greater than I can imagine and your plans are perfect.  Thank you for your Grace and Peace.   May we walk in circles that praise Your mighty name.  Not all prayers are answered anf often not in our time.  However, help us call to you for help as needed!  Amen.

 

image

Isaiah 55:6-7

Seek God while he’s here to be found, pray to him while he’s close at hand. Let the wicked abandon their way of life and the evil their way of thinking. Let them come back to God, who is merciful, come back to our God, who is lavish with forgiveness.

thmb531952bcc9626 Linking up with @lisajobaker for Five Minute Friday prompt of “Writing.”  I write because it is therapy to my soul and helps me process my faith and the gifts that surround me.

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Seeing Circles…Walking Circles..and Praying Circles

Leave a Reply

