Mighty are Moms Because Mighty is Our Maker

Moms are mighty.

Yes, yes, we are.

Mighty are moms because God made us for this.

Jesus…he was gifted to a young mom.  Mary was #SurprisedByMotherhood.

In four sleeps my fellow blogging mom releases a book!  Congrats to @lisajobaker.  She is a fabulous writer from South Africa who now lives in Washington D.C. with her sweet God loving family.  She is an encourager, a realist, and a smiling face that I see weekly at Five Minute Fridays.

Please join me in purchasing one of her books.  Called to write this by Our Maker, Lisa Jo has been hand signing book plates to give to those who blog alongside her and read free preview chapters digitally.  I bought a copy for myself and three of my sister in laws.  I also intend to give a copy to my sister to read while she is on her vacation here in June.  My sweet sister and brother in law are mighty.

Mighty because they are “Army Strong.”  Their family has made great sacrifices for our country.  My brother in law is brilliant.  He could have been successful in any area of business or service (e.g. law, medicine).  However, he chose to follow his father’s footsteps and enter into the United States Army.  We call him “Captain America.”  Seriously, HE is a super hero.  He has been deployed twice internationally, and his family has moved to four cities in their almost six years of marriage.  My sister was a teacher.  She also served our country and its children.  However, now she is a Mighty mother!

Mothers can be mighty!  Whether you work part time, full time, or not at all for a pay check.  Women are working!  All women are mighty!  Whether you are married, single, mothering, or waiting to mother.  Infertility also grips so many women.  I am praying for you too ladies.  God our maker is making babies all over the world…whether you have a child of your own or not…you matter!  Your mother loves you.  Whether she is here on earth or in heaven with Our Father, your MOM was and is Mighty too!

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you for this reflection on the mighty power of moms.  I am thankful for my mom and grandmothers.  The generational impact of mighty moms is real.  When there is faith in you…these women, we women, really do move mountains.  God is working in our world, and I pray he works in your heart today.  Hug a mom today!

Amen.

p.s. Congratulation to my sister and brother in law who found out that they are having a little baby girl in August 2014!  My nephew will be a wonderful big brother, and after years of fertility and military moves…a mighty little girl will be born.  My sister will be a fabulous “girl mom!”

Image

Bryan (our youngest son) with his cousin, Jackson (soon to be big brother)! — November 2012

Today’s Truth

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 29:11

Image

 

3 thoughts on “Mighty are Moms Because Mighty is Our Maker

  1. I had to shed a tear or two also after reading this. Jennifer…you are a true hero as well for being so proud of your sister and Adam to write such a meaningful piece. My mom has been with the Lord since 1986 but not a day goes by that I don’t think of her or feel her presence in my life… Thank you for your sincerity and lovingkindness..

    Like

Leave a Reply

