Sunday Stillness in the Quiet Candlelight

Cat meows…I am hot.
Turn on fan…does it help?
It does not.
I lay and pray.
Ready to start my day.
Drink some water and take my meds.
Rest on couch…others in beds.
Still awake…what to do?
Clean or create something new?
I organize DVDs…
By their ABCs.
Time to read by candlelight.
I want some light but nit too bright.
I read a book and take a look at…
Twitter and of course Facebook.
The day has begun for me.
Now it is time for tea.
May God bless us this Sabbath day…
As we worship, rest, and play.
Jennifer K. Cook…March 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

