Willing to Know Him More

Once a week or so I plow through my Bible study.  It is supposed to be done daily, but we mamas fit it in when we can.  For me it is often the day or two before the weekly Bible study and in a few quiet hours when my kids are playing nicely or at school.  I look for profound wisdom, and sometimes I find nuggets…not chicken nuggets from McDonald’s…nuggets of Truth.

John 5:39-40

“You have your heads in your Bibles constantly because you think you’ll find eternal life there. But you miss the forest for the trees. These Scriptures are all about me! And here I am, standing right before you, and you aren’t willing to receive from me the life you say you want.”
The Message
I am willing to dive into his Word because I want to know Him more.  He is in the Word.  He is in the Spirit.  He is really all around me.  Ann Voskamp taught me to see the glimmers of grace that abound around us.  Those things (big and small) that are given to us by Him and for His glory.  Praise the Lord!  He is awesome!  When we count our gifts and look for His face in the every day moments…we see Him in us…in others…and we know Him more.  He is in the Bible…yes…but he is also willing to meet us anywhere at anytime with anyone.
Dear Father,
Thank you for being willing to know me and love me.  You have given us each life.  Your Son gave us eternal life through His death and resurrection…help us to Believe in Him…In You…and fill us with the Holy Spirit.  I am willing to know You more, and I look forward to meeting You in Your house one day.
Amen.
Image p.s. Joining in a link up with Lisa-Jo Baker
4 thoughts on “Willing to Know Him More

  1. Wow!! I am your neighbor over on FMF, and I didn’t make it through this post without tears in my eyes! What a beautiful reminder that we must be “willing” to know him more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

