Honesty and Reality Meet Dreams and Discovery

God-Sized Button

Tuesdays over the past few months have been directing me to Holley Gerth’s God Sized Dreamers.  We link up on Tuesdays to share our thoughts on God Sized Dreams.  Holley is about to take a break for summer vacation, and reality is I will likely be doing the same.  I will still blog, but likely I will be sleeping in more and playing with our children who will officially be out of school after tomorrow.

Update on my God-Sized Dream:  I am hoping and praying to be able to start a Moms in Prayer group in our community this fall.  Our son will be entering 2nd grade at a new school.  Presently there is not a Moms In Prayer group here where we live.  There are a few fellow part time/stay at home moms that I know believe in Jesus and would be interested in praying for their children.  Whether or not they want to do this on a regular basis will be determined this fall.  I am praying about how to publicize the group as it now a hard line to toe with separation of church and state.  Our son goes to a public elementary school.  We attend a local church, but it has its own private school affiliated with it.  I guess I will talk with other local churches and ask to post a flyer or put a blurb in their church bulletin about the Moms In Prayer group closer to August.  So…for now…I will continue to soak in the Son.  God is teaching me about prayer through His Word and through life. 

Reality is I will pray to Him whether I do it alone or with others.  I’m not sure if the God Sized Dream I have will come about this year or perhaps in a different way.  I fully intend to continue Community Bible Study in the fall so I will be in God’s Word, fellowship with other women, and pray regularly. 

Discovering our summer plans will be fun.  Today I created a white board calendar of possible daily activities and outings.  What are your summer plans?  How do you pray…alone or with others?  May God’s peace be with you as you navigate your day and your dreams into your reality.

Matthew 6:9-13
“This, then, is how you should pray: “‘Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us today our daily bread. …

Image

Addison, our almost 7 year old…who is always on the move.  He is who I would be praying for next year…for him, his classmates, and for the teachers who work so hard to teach our children.

Image

Bryan, is our almost 4 year old, whom I have the pleasure of watching grow in the preschool years.  I will also be praying for him of course.  If the Moms in Prayer group materializes…then there will be moms of boys/girls his age that may come alongside me as well.  These boys and my husband always show me God’s glimmers of grace. 

p.s. The turtles that sit on the log in our backyard are a constant reminder that we never dream, walk, or “sun” alone.  There are always people who surround us in fellowship.  Who do you love to sit in the sun with?

One thought on “Honesty and Reality Meet Dreams and Discovery

Leave a Reply

