God’s Love and Ours

Today in our “Hello Mornings” group we read 1 John 4:7-12.  These questions and verse were designated for today in the “Abounding Hope” study a Quench Bible Study
by Lara Williams and Katie Orr.

After yesterday’s news, my personal day of events, and today’s quiet time…

• Truths about God? 

God teaches love.  Often our world is full of mean-spirited people with evil ways.  Even in my own family we have stinky behavior sometimes (me included).  We make mistakes, but ultimately if we are God driven…He shows us how to love one another through his Spirit and His Word.

God showed His love among us: He sent His one and only Son into the world that we might live through Him. (1 John 4:9)

• Truths about love?

Love comes from God (1 John 4:7)

Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God (1 John 4:7)

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love. (1 John 4:8)

• Promises over us?

No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us. (1 John 4:12)

• Commands to us?

Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God.   (1 John 4:7)Image

Our Pallet Shoe Shelf, an attempt to organize our “mess” and remind us to “love one another.”

I’m also linking this post up to God Sized Dreams with Holley Gerth.  My God Sized dream is to pray with other moms in a Moms in Prayer group for our children beginning in the fall 2013.  Of course my prayers is for my children and myself to be able to show God’s love to others and receive it also through prayer, reading God’s Word, and actions of love shown to others.

And now, I am off to run.  To fellowship with other runners.  Thankful that God is with us wherever the roads take each of us today!

4 thoughts on “God’s Love and Ours

  1. I LOVE your photo. Big smiles!

    Bottom line: God’s love covers all our messes. No matter how big they are, we win when we love.

    Blessings from your God-sized dreamin’ sister,

    Cheryl

    Like

    1. Cheryl-
      Thank you! You are so sweet to stop by an encourage me. I absolutely believe in God covering messes. We all have messes,and we all need HIM! Blessings to you too sweet sister in Him.
      Jennifer

      Like

  2. Hi Jennifer. I really enjoyed these thoughts on God’s love working itself out in the everyday aspects of life and through your God-sized dream in particular. And I love your Pallett Shoe Shelf idea and photo! Hope you enjoyed your run. Blessings 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Joy,
      Thank you for your sweet words of encouragement! I did enjoy my run this morning. It was a great way to start the day! 🙂 Jennifer

      Like

Leave a Reply

