Hope

Hope energizes endurance.

These three words stood out to me as a I read the Community Bible Study commentary for this week’s lesson on Hebrews 6.  I was struck.  I realized that the hope we have in God’s promises provides us (me) the endurance needed to carry on through hard days. 

“We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure….” –Hebrews 6:19

This anchor, God’s word, helps me feel steady when I am having a rough day.  I cracked into my Bible study before taking my second son to school today.  The Word of the Lord did not disappoint.  His anchor was literally there. 

In checking in with my fellow God Sized Dreamers, I pray that we each find the anchor of God’s Word a strong hope for our future.  I can hop out on deck of our family ship more prepared knowing that I take this anchor with me.  I can pray God’s word, read it again, and again, and again.  It is firm.  It is strong.  It helps me sail through life more securely.  There are still storms, but I am not alone.  Praying for my God Sized dream today.  Hoping God has some fine lady sailors ready to hop on board with me or sail along the seas…together…anchors in hand!   My God sized dream:  start a Moms in Prayer group Fall 2013. 

From: 365motivation

Dream God-sized Dreams

Leave a Reply

