The Heart

The heart of us all beats for life.  We breathe thanks to our heart and feel thanks to the Spirit.  I finished this article for my volunteer role as a blogger for our local Seminole Magazine.  It was a precious article about a local family whose infant daughter underwent a heart transplant.  Can you imagine?  A child born with a congenital heart defect and waiting for a donor heart?  This was their first born daughter.  They waited patiently, and God heard their prayer.  This baby is a miracle to me, her parents, and to our community.  The Heart Goes On.

Will your heart go on?  I’m talking about a sensitive topic here folks.  Will you donate your organs?  Will your heart go onto eternity?  What legacy of “heart” do you leave your family and friends?  Is your heart hard with anger or soft with joy?

1 Chronicles 16:10

Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice.
I try to rejoice daily.  Our blessings are bountiful.  We have so much to be thankful for.  Having two little boys reminds me of that constantly.  They often get into mischief, but their hearts are tainted by sin just like yours and mine.  We serve a LOVING God.  He wraps his heavenly arms around us, and he resets our hearts to honor Him.
Image
Photo above is from yesterday’s mischief.  The boys decided to open up one of their bean bags while I prepared their school lunches in the kitchen.  Our family room was filled with snow!  I learned from another wise mom years ago not to get angry at these moments, but instead…pause, take a picture, and enjoy the moment!  My heart brims with the joys my children create.  Who would have thought we would have snow in Florida this winter?
Psalm 27:8

My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.
Leave a Reply

