Thank you God for Healing Me

Yesterday, while I read a new book that arrived in the mail, “Desperate Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe” by Sarah Mae and Sally Clarkson, my son’s voice echoed a sweet prayer of thanksgiving in the hall next to me…

“Thank you God for healing me.” “Thank you God for healing me.”  “Thank you God for healing me.”  He said it several times, and I think I needed to hear it a couple of times to know that it was really being said…by our three year old son.  He was quietly playing with his trains, and he was talking to God.  He has had some bumps and bruises lately, and we always tell our boys when they get hurt that “it’s okay, God will heal _____.”  Our boys hear us, and they believe. 

I believe that our children can teach us so much by their words and actions.  We must only stop to “breathe” it in.  They know how to praise God.  They know how to enjoy life, trust, and love God more deeply than we can imagine.  Thank you Bryan and Addison for showing your mom how to love God even more deeply and breathe in God through you.

Psalm 34:1-3 (the Message) I bless GOD every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise.
2 I live and breathe GOD; if things aren’t going well, hear this and be happy:
3 Join me in spreading the news; together let’s get the word out.

Image

Bryan, Age 3 years, Photo by Rochelle Stone

Leave a Reply

