Three Gifts Sweet

Three gifts sweet…okay this one is super easy.  I have a sweet tooth as do my boys and husband so we are never lacking for sweets around our house.  My top three favorites of the week…

1. Birthday Cake for Jesus…leftover from our neighborhood nativity.  I enjoy it for breakfast, snack, dessert…mmmm.

2.   Chick Fil A and Starbucks Chocolate Chip cookies…enjoyed eating Bryan’s leftovers at “meals” yesterday.

3.  Chai Tea Lattes at Starbucks…they have to have some sugar in there because they taste so dang good!

However, it is not the sweet things we eat that should be of focus.  We need to send sweet messages from our hearts to God the Father.  Our boys have this mastered with silly prayers and words from the heart. 

Psalm 141:1-2
A David Psalm GOD, come close. Come quickly! Open your ears—it’s my voice you’re hearing! Treat my prayer as sweet incense rising; my raised hands are my evening prayers.

Leave a Reply

