Three Gifts Silver

Reflecting on Ann Voskamp’s “Joy Dare,” (see previous post)…I am grateful that I do own some beautiful silver pieces.  I have a set of silver filigree beads from Grandma Sally Cook, a necklace and earrings set that are gorgeous.  It is interesting to me that jewelery of two generations ago was so beautiful and simplistic.  I also have several silver rings, gifts from my mother.  I love the spoon ring, butterfly ring, and twisted ring from Norway that a friend gave to her for me many years back.  Finally, we have a silver decorated front door this year.  A wreath with glitter, bells, and a center piece/ornament that I found that says simply “Peace On Earth.”  Wouldn’t that be nice?  I hope you will join me today in thanking God for our tangible blessings and those that are intangible.  Peace in our communities while many in our world are at war.

Leave a Reply

