Redeemed by Grace

1 Corinthians 15:10

The Message (MSG)

10-11 But because God was so gracious, so very generous, here I am. And I’m not about to let his grace go to waste. Haven’t I worked hard trying to do more than any of the others? Even then, my work didn’t amount to all that much. It was God giving me the work to do, God giving me the energy to do it. So whether you heard it from me or from those others, it’s all the same: We spoke God’s truth and you entrusted your lives.

Yesterday I received a package in the mail from Dayspring.  I do love online shopping…little treasures that arrive at my door are so fun for me!  I think it’s the kid at heart that loves a package in the mail!  Dayspring is a neat vendor of Christian cards and gifts.  They had a big sale with 30% off everything.  I got a book, a gift for Daniel for Christmas, and a set of “Redeemed” jewelery…they are really neat.  Costume jewelry…but blue stones in the shape of tear drops.  A ring and earrings and engraved into them is Grace 1 Cor. 15:10 (above).  Awesome.  I didn’t know they had that fine detail.  I consider it pure joy that I am a treasure to him, and in telling our children about his love we continue the generations of knowing that Christ loves us and is truly our king.

http://deafministries.com/?p=3914

 

Leave a Reply

